Election Results

The following are the results of the elections for Chapter officers and Board members held at the Annual Meeting of the Chapter, November 12, 2005: 

Chapter Officers

President          LTC John A. Graham, USA (Ret.) 
Vice President CAPT Joan M. Huber, USN (Ret.) 
Secretary         Col Mary E. Moran, USAF (Ret.) 
Treasurer         Col Richard L. Dennis, USMC (Ret.) 

Board of Directors

(Three year term)

Lt Col Robert E. Introne, USAF (Ret.) 
Lt Col Russell T. Ober, USAF (Ret.) 
LTC Stephen Waterman, III, USA (Ret.) 
LCDR Jennifer L. Wright, USNR 
(Two year term)
Capt John W. Cebrowski, USMC

Scholarship Fund
By Paul Bernard
Most members are aware that the chapter operates a scholarship fund, which provides interest free loans to children and grandchildren of members who are attending college. 
Any member who has attended a chapter luncheon or the annual clambake knows that there is a continuing effort to solicit donations to the scholarship fund.  A familiar selling point is that these students “are our future—invest in them!” 
Obviously, if more donations are received, the scholarship committee can increase the amount each student receives as a loan, and assist more students.  No student has ever defaulted on repayment, and no eligible student has ever been denied a loan. 
A former member and his wife, Robert and Kathleen Morse, named the scholarship fund as a 10% beneficiary of their living trust.  Sadly, both Robert and Kathleen have passed away, but through their generous gift they have invested in our future.  The chapter recently received a donation of $10,000 for the scholarship fund from their trust, and an additional distribution will be made next year. 
If every chapter member donated $10, we could match the Morse’s donation and invest in our future.  Just a thought. . . .

Program Notes
Submitted by Michael McLean
What a beautiful November day it was to have the chapter's Annual Meeting and Luncheon!  Once again, it was held at the Manchester Country Club in Bedford on November 12, 2005.  While the members' business meeting was going on, the spouses and friends listened to a very informative, and somewhat scary, presentation on Identity Theft - "What it is and how to prevent it" - by Jonathan V. Gallo, Esq., legal counsel with the New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services.  184 members and guests participated in the traditional playing of all the service marches.  Unfortunately, this year no one was present from USPHS to stand up for their march.  Once again, the staff of the Country Club served a delicious meal and provided outstanding service!  Seated at the head table were VADM Norbert Ryan, Jr., USN (Ret.), MOAA President, and his wife Judy; just promoted Brig. Gen.  Roger Clements, ANG, representing the New Hampshire National Guard, and his wife Gai (chapter members); CDR David Kenney, USNR, representing the Reserve element, and his wife Pat (chapter members); Col Kenneth Weyler, USAFR (Ret.), Deputy Speaker of the New Hampshire House (first time chapter member) and our chapter president LTC John Graham, USA (Ret.).  VADM Ryan spoke to the group about the successes that MOAA has achieved in getting important national legislation passed and the challenges that still lie ahead.  He also presented the chapter with our Banner, in recognition for the third year of our being selected as a 5 Star Chapter, and presided over the installation of this year's officers and Board of Directors of the chapter.  We were joined by three first time members: Vincent and Penelope Dusio of Danbury and Kenneth Weyler of Kingston.


Page 1| Page 2 | Page 3 | Page 4